Faculty

Phone:
810-762-0787
Email:
ganguly@umflint.edu
CSEP - Physics Programs

Rajib Ganguly, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Physics, Associate Chair for the Physics Programs

Office: 207 Murchie Science Building

Phone:
810-762-3115
Email:
jalsup@umflint.edu
CSEP - Physics Programs

James Alsup, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Physics

Office: 207 Murchie Science Building

Phone:
810-762-3120
Email:
bbarman@umflint.edu
CSEP - Physics Programs

Biplob Barman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Physics

Office: 102D Murchie Science Building

Phone:
810-762-3191
Email:
eatonk@umflint.edu
CSEP - Science Education

Katherine Eaton, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Science Education

Office: 102C Murchie Science Building

Phone:
810-766-6632
Email:
grafe@umflint.edu
CSEP - Physics Programs

Alan Grafe, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Office: 207 Murchie Science Building

Phone:
810-762-3235
Email:
pear@umflint.edu
CSEP - Physics Programs

Chris Pearson, Ph.D.

Professor of Physics, Associate Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Office: CAS Dean's Office, 517 French Hall

Email:
mistark@umflint.edu
CSEP - Physics Programs

Michele Stark, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Office: 213H Murchie Science Building, enter at 207

Email:
ltarini@umflint.edu
CSEP - Physics Programs

Larry Tarini, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Office: 213H Murchie Science Building, enter at 207

Phone:
810-762-3409
Email:
mvaziri@umflint.edu
CSEP - Physics and Engineering Programs

Mojtaba Vaziri, Ph.D.

David M. French Professor and Professor of Physics and Engineering

Education: Ph.D. in Solid State Physics, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, USA, 1985

Office: 207 Murchie Science Building

Courses: EGR-110 (The Engineering Profession), EGR-354 (Optics)

Staff

Phone:
810 424-5388
Email:
lebe@umflint.edu
CSEP - Computer Science, Engineering, and Physics

Laura Bender

Administrative Assistant

Personnel and Course Scheduling

Office: 212 Murchie Science Building

Phone:
810-237-6573
Email:
fekel@umflint.edu
CSEP - Physics Programs

David Fekel

Laboratory Supervisor

Office: 164B Murchie Science Building

Phone:
810 762-3083
Email:
galeg@umflint.edu
CSEP - Computer Science, Engineering, and Physics

Gale Glover

Administrative Assistant

Financials

Office: 212 Murchie Science Building

 

Phone:
810-762-0737
Email:
pslackta@umflint.edu
CSEP - Computer Science, Engineering, and Physics

Pat Slackta

Administrative Assistant

Public Relations and Advising

Office: 212 Murchie Science Building